This little guy was hanging with some of his brethren in the canned foods aisle:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Even though his price tag was somewhat hefty for this sort of thing ($3.99), I could not pass it up. You know how those Pound Puppies are. They look at you with those big, sad eyes and then it’s all over.

Also, I have no idea why they didn’t put them in the cereal aisle instead of the canned foods aisle. Maybe they were trying to target nostalgic adults like me. But be honest: most nostalgic adults spend a lot of time in the cereal aisle buying Cap’n Crunch and Lucky Charms.

Anyway. My new little friend will now go join his larger, older relatives on the shelf.

(I really need a tripod. Taking non-blurry pictures with the camera in my hands is really, really difficult.)

