When I was a kid, I watched a lot of Nick at Nite. I don’t know why. I can’t explain why I liked it so much. I guess because some of the shows made me laugh. Taxi, The Bob Newhart Show, I Love Lucy, The Dick Van Dyke Show– stuff like that. I watched them all.

One show I remember really liking was The Mary Tyler Moore Show. Recently I watched the first four seasons after not having seen it since the mid 90s. It was like watching a completely different show– I like it more now than I did back then. How was I even able to laugh at it all those years ago? Maybe kids understand humor better than we give them credit for.

As for The Bob Newhart Show, I think that’ll be the next show I watch on Hulu. Don’t forget Welcome Back, Kotter. I went crazy for that show when they started running it. And I used to watch The Partridge Family a lot, but I have no desire to revisit that one.

Yes, this post is a total copout. Do I care? No, not at the moment.

